Transition Support Coordinators

Office of Graduate Education

Suraiya Baluch, Associate Dean for Graduate Student Advising
baluch@mit.edu | (617) 258-0304

1 – Civil and Environmental Engineering

Kiley Clapper, Academic Administrator
kclapper@mit.edu | (617) 253-7119

2 – Mechanical Engineering

Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou, Professor
ngh@mit.edu | (617) 452-2280

3 – Materials Science & Engineering

Harry Tuller, Professor & Director of Crystal Physics & Electroceramics
tuller@mit.edu | (617) 253-6890

Dorothy Hosler, Professor of Archaeology & Ancient Technology
hosler@mit.edu | (617) 253-6991

4 – Architecture

Les Norford, Professor
lnorford@mit.edu | (617) 253-8797

5 – Chemistry

Adam Willard, Associate Professor
awillard@mit.edu | (617) 253-1480

Jennifer Weissman, Academic Administrator
jweisman@mit.edu | (617) 253-1845

6 – Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Leslie Kolodziejski, Professor, Graduate Officer
leskolo@mit.edu | (617) 253-7327 and (617) 253-6868

7 – Biology

Amy Keating, Professor
keating@mit.edu | (617) 452-3398

Mary Gehring, Associate Professor
mgehring@wi.mit.edu | (617) 324-0343

8 – Physics

Will Detmold, Associate Professor
wdetmold@mit.edu | (617) 324-6181

9 – Brain and Cognitive Sciences

Sierra Vallin, Academic Administrator
svallin@mit.edu | (617) 253-5741

10 – Chemical Engineering

Patrick Doyle, Professor
pdoyle@mit.edu | (617) 253-4534

11 – Urban Studies and Planning

Sandy Wellford, Student Services Director
wellford@mit.edu | (617) 253-4409

Ellen Rushman, Academic Programs Manager
erushman@mit.edu | (617) 253-9403

12 – Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences

Megan Jordan, Academic Administrator
mkjordan@mit.edu | (617) 253-3380

Paul O’Gorman, Professor
pog@mit.edu | (617) 452-3382

14 – Economics

Julia Martyn-Shah, Academic Administrator
jmshah@mit.edu | (617) 253-8787

15 – Management

Hillary Ross, Program Manager, Ph.D. Program
hross@mit.edu | (617) 253-8957

16 – Aeronautics and Astronautics

Beth Marois, Graduate Program Administrator
bethamar@mit.edu | (617) 253-0043

17 – Political Science

Susan Twarog, Academic Administrator
twarog@mit.edu | (617) 253-8336

18 – Mathematics

Barbara Peskin, Academic Administrator
bpeskin@math.mit.edu | (617) 253-2416

20 – Biological Engineering

Katharine Ribbeck, Associate Professor
ribbeck@mit.edu | (617) 715-4575

21W – Program in Science Writing

Shannon Larkin, Graduate Administrator
slarkin@mit.edu | (617) 452-5036

22 – Nuclear Science & Engineering

Brandy Baker, Academic Administrator
brandyb@mit.edu | (617) 253-3814

24 – Linguistics and Philosophy

Jennifer Purdy, Academic Administrator
purdy@mit.edu | (617) 253-9372

Sabine Latridou, Professor of Linguistics, Graduate Program Director
iatridou@mit.edu | 617-253-2640

Brad Skow, Professor
bskow@mit.edu | (617) 253-4147

CMS – Comparative Media Studies

Shannon Larkin, Graduate Administrator
slarkin@mit.edu | (617) 452-5036

CRE – Center for Real Estate

Patricia Nesti, Academic Administrator
tnesti@mit.edu | (617) 253-8308

CSE – Computational Science and Engineering

Kate Nelson, Academic Administrator
kpnelson@mit.edu | (617) 253-3725

IDSS – Institute for Data Systems & Society

Caroline Uhler, Associate Professor
cuhler@mit.edu | (617) 253-4181

IMES – Institute for Medical Engineering & Science

Julie Greenberg, Senior Lecturer and Director of Education
jgreenbe@mit.edu | (617) 258-6086

MAS – Media Arts & Sciences

Monica Orta, Director, Diversity & Student Support, MAS
mmorta@media.mit.edu | (617) 324-3856

STS – Science, Technology, and Society

Karen Gardner, Academic Administrator
kgardner@mit.edu | (617) 253-9759