Graduate officers

The graduate officer is the faculty member or senior academic staff member who coordinates graduate administrative activities and oversee graduate affairs on behalf of a department or degree-granting program.

Graduate Officers monthly meetings, 2018-19
All times 12:00-1:30 pm
Thursday, September 27 in 33-206
Tuesday, October 23 in 35-520 (Given Lounge)
Tuesday, November 20 in Twenty Chimneys (Student Center 3rd floor)
Thursday, December 20 – in 33-206
No meeting in January
Tuesday, February 12 – room TBD
Tuesday, March 5 – room TBD
Tuesday, April 9 – room TBD
Tuesday, May 7 – room TBD

Department Name Email Room Phone
1 – Civil and Environmental Engineering Heidi Nepf hmnepf@mit.edu 48-216D 253-8622
2 – Mechanical Engineering Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou ngh@mit.edu 3-364 452-2280
3 – Materials Science and Engineering Donald Sadoway dsadoway@mit.edu 8-203 253-3487
4 – Architecture Nasser Rabbat nasser@mit.edu 10-390A 253-1417
5 – Chemistry Robert W. Field rwfield@mit.edu 6-219 253-1489
6 – Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Leslie Kolodziejski (PhD) leskolo@mit.edu 38-450 253-7327
Katrina LaCurts (MEng) lacurts@mit.edu 38-587 253-5994
 7 – Biology Amy Keating keating@mit.edu 68-622A 452-3398
8 – Physics Scott Hughes sahughes@ligo.mit.edu 4-304 253-8523
9 – Brain and Cognitive Sciences Matthew Wilson mwilson@mit.edu 46-5233 253-2046
10 – Chemical Engineering Patrick Doyle pdoyle@mit.edu E17-504 253-4594
11 – Urban Studies and Planning Ceasar McDowell caesar@mit.edu 9-422 253-7587
12 – Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences Paul O’Gorman pog@mit.edu 54-1712 252-3382
14 – Economics Ricardo Caballero caball@mit.edu E17-214 253-0489
15 – Sloan School of Management Jacob Cohen jcohen28@mit.edu E60-366 324-8107
Ezra Zuckerman ewzucker@mit.edu E60-382 253-1918
16 – Aeronautics and Astronautics Sertac Karaman sertac@mit.edu 32-D734 324-4254
17 – Political Science Taylor Fravel fravel@mit.edu E40-471 324-0222
18 – Mathematics Davesh Maulik
(Pure Math)
maulik@mit.edu 2-346 253-1796
Jonathan Kelner kelner@mit.edu 2-344 253-4344
Wei Zhang (Pure Math) weizhang@mit.edu 2-476 253-1918
20 – Biological Engineering Forest White fwhite@mit.edu 76-353 253-4831
21W – Science Writing Seth Mnookin smnookin@mit.edu 14N-420 324-1868
22 – Nuclear Science and Engineering Ju Li  liju@mit.edu  24-202  253-0166
24 – Linguistics and Philosophy Brad Skow  (Philosophy) bskow@mit.edu 32-D930 253-4147
Sabine Iatridou (linguistics) iatridou@mit.edu 32-D824 253-2640
ACT – Art, Culture, & Technology Gediminas Urbonas urbonas@mit.edu E15-238 324-6471
CDO – Computation for Design and Optimization Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou ngh@mit.edu 3-364 452-2280
Youssef Marzouk ymarz@mit.edu 37-451 253-1337
CMS – Comparative Media Studies Vivek Bald vbald@mit.edu 14N-435 324-4038
CRE – Center for Real Estate Dennis Frenchman dennisf@mit.edu 10-402 253-8847
CSB – Computational and Systems Biology Chris Burge cburge@mit.edu 68-271A 258-5997
CSE – Computational Science and Engineering Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou ngh@mit.edu 3-364 452-2280
Youseff Marzouk ymarz@mit.edu 37-451 253-1337
HST – Health Sciences and Technology Julie Greenberg jgreenbe@mit.edu E25-518 258-6086
IDSS – Institute for Data, Systems & Society Stephen Graves sgraves@mit.edu E62-579 253-6602
Ali Jadbabaie (SES) jadbabai@mit.edu E18-309 253-7339
Frank Field (TPP) furd@mit.edu E17-379 253-2146
Noelle Eckley Selin (TPP) selin@mit.edu E40-379 324-2592
     
LGO Thomas Roemer troemer@mit.edu E40-319 324-6209
MAS – Media Arts and Sciences Joseph Paradiso joep@media.mit.edu E14-548P 253-8988
MICRO – Interdepartmental Microbiology Jacquin Niles jcniles@mit.edu 56-341B 324-5698
ORC – Operations Research Center Patrick Jaillet jaillet@mit.edu 32-D624 452-3379
SCM – Supply Chain Management Bruce Arntzen barntzen@mit.edu E40-379 252-6965
Josue Velazquez (Blended Prog) josuevm@mit.edu E40-365 253-3630
SDM – Systems Design & Management Warren Seering (SDM Track) seering@mit.edu 32-D624 452-3379
Steven Eppinger (IDM track) eppinger@mit.edu 3-433 253-8253
STS – History, Anthropology and Science, Technology and Society Tanalis Padilla tanalis@mit.edu E51-293 324-7544
Joint Program with the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Margaret Tivey mtivey@whoi.edu Academic Programs Office, Woods Hole MA 508-289-3362
Ed Boyle eaboyle@mit.edu E25-619 253-3388