Macmillan, Brueckner, and van de Velde win Schnitzer Prize in the Visual Arts

June 12, 2014

The Schnitzer Prize was established in 1996 through an endowment from Harold and Arlene Schnitzer of Portland, Oregon. Schnitzer, a real estate investor, graduated from MIT in 1944 with a degree in metallurgy. The prizes are awarded to MIT students, undergraduate and graduate, for excellence in a body of artistic work. The 2014 winners are:

First Prize: Anne Macmillan (G)
Second Prize: Sophia Brueckner (G)
Third Prize: Floor van de Velde (G)
Honorable Mention: Alison Malouf ’14

Learn more about the Schnitzer Prize and the selection process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *