Grad Alumni join the MIT Corporation

June 13, 2013

alumni to the corp

The MIT Corporation, the Institute’s board of trustees, elected 12 term members — with terms ranging from one to five years — during its quarterly meeting held on June 6. Corporation Chairman John S. Reed ’61 announced the election results; all appointments are effective July 1.

Nine term members were elected to serve for five years: Bruce N. Anderson ’69, MArch ’73 (an Alumni Association nominee); Ursula M. Burns; Patricia R. Callahan ’75, SM ’77 (an Alumni Association nominee); R. Erich Caulfield SM ’01, PhD ’06; David L. desJardins ’83; Abigail P. Johnson; Paul M. Kominers ’12 (the recent classes nominee); Neil E. Rasmussen ’76, SM ’80 (an Alumni Association nominee); and Alan G. Spoon ’73, SM ’73. Read more on MIT News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *