Congratulations to the New 2013-14 GSC Officers

April 26, 2013

The GSC has elected its new Officers for the 2013-2014 Academic Year:

President is Caleb Waugh, MSc student in the Department of Nuclear Science and Engineering who previously completed a MSc at MIT in Technology and Policy.  Passionate about realizing a sustainable energy future that is informed by the best available science, economics, policy, and business strategies, his research at MIT has ranged from developing advanced integrated energy, economic, policy and environmental models to study energy and climate policy impacts, to plasma physics and inertial confinement fusion energy. Pictured top left.

Vice President is Alex Guo, third year PhD student in the Electrical Engineering and Computer Science department at MIT.  She is currently investigating the physics of breakdown voltage in GaN power electronics. Pictured top right. 

Treasurer is Parthsarathi Trivedi, first year S.M. candidate in the department of Aeronautics & Astronautics at MIT.  Parthsarathi assesses the most optimum use of scarce renewable resources with respect to environmental and economic trade-offs. Pictured bottom left.

Secretary is Chris Smith, first-year PhD Student in the Department of Urban Studies and Planning.  Chris’s research focus is energy policy and economic development. Pictured bottom right.

Congratulations to the new team!  For more information, visit the GSC website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *