Cato T. Laurencin Wins 2012 AAAS Mentor Award

February 5, 2013

The 2012 AAAS Mentor Award will be presented to Cato T. Laurencin (former Hugh Hampton Young fellow) “for his transformative impact and scientific contributions toward mentoring students in the field of biomedical engineering.” He will receive the award during a 15 February ceremony at the 2013 AAAS Annual Meeting in Boston, Massachusetts.

Laurencin is the Albert and Wilda Van Dusen Distinguished Chair Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery and Professor of Chemical, Materials, and Biomolecular Engineering at the University of Connecticut. The director of both the Raymond and Beverly Sackler Center and the Institute for Regenerative Engineering at the University of Connecticut, he is one of only two designated University Professors at the school.

Read the rest of the article on AAAS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *