Katherine Hartman, 2012-2013 Intel Fellowship winner

October 19, 2012

Katherine Hartman, Department of Materials Science And Engineering, has been officially announced as one of the eighteen 2012-2013 Intel Fellowship winners.  Her thesis title is “Materials Design for a Low-Cost, High Efficiency, Earth-Abundant Solar Cell Material: Tin Sulfide.”  The Intel PhD Fellowship program focuses on research in Intel’s technical areas; Hardware Systems Technology and Design, Software Technology and Design, and Semiconductor Technology and Manufacturing.  This prestigious award recognizes winning students as being tops in their areas of research.  See the entire announcement on Intel’s website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *