Siebel Scholars Foundation announces 2013 Scholars

September 24, 2012

The Siebel Scholars Foundation recently announced the recipients of the annual Siebel Scholars awards.  The Siebel Scholars program recognizes the most talented students at the world’s leading graduate schools of business, bioengineering, and computer science.  Today, nearly 800 Siebel Scholars are active in a program that nurtures leadership, academic achievement, and the collaborative search for solutions to the world’s most pressing problems.  This year’s honorees are: Senthil Balasubramanian, MBA ’13; Sriram Emani, MBA ’13; Matthew Kasenga, LGO ’13; Elena Schrum, MBA ’13; and Adina Taylor, MBA ’13 (MIT Sloan School of Management), and Francisco Felijó Delgado, Peter DeMuth, Stephen Goldfless, Miles Miller, Yvonne Joy Yamanaka, Rachel Chasin, Ningren Han, Anirudha Majumdar, Rohit Singh, and Tao Yu (MIT School of Engineering).  The 2012 Siebel Scholars conference will be held October 12-14, at the University of California, Berkeley, to debate the root causes of class conflict, social, and economic trends fueling disparities in income among other topics.  Read the rest of this article on News@MITSloan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *