Corporation Names Members of Presidential Search Committee

March 9, 2012


Twelve members of the MIT Corporation and 10 faculty members have been named to a Presidential Search Committee tasked with identifying a successor to President Susan Hockfield. Additionally, three undergraduate and three graduate students have been named to a Student Advisory Committee that will assist in the search.  On Feb. 16, Hockfield announced her intention to step down as president following more than seven years of service. She will remain as president until a successor takes office. Read the rest of the article on MITNews.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *